Monthly Archives: September 2013

California Increases Minimum Wage–Tips for Compliance

On September 25, 2013, Governor Jerry Brown signed into law a bill increasing the minimum wage from $8 per hour to $9 per hour effective July 1, 2014 and to $10 per hour effective January 1, 2016. California employers who … Continue reading

Posted in Minimum Wage, Wage and Hour | Leave a comment